Chewy Cookie Chaos :P

Hey,

So I realized I’ve been writing this blog for a while now and haven’t made a single cookie recipe!

Cookies are great, they’re easy to make, fun to share and taste amazing. My family has so many recipes I could spend a year making one a day and not finish but we always tend to make a few recipes more than anything. the cookie recipes are always used along with quick desserts like brownies. Even though everyone has cookie recipes and brownie recipes I still think our are the best. Like our brownie recipe, it’s nothing fancy, its just pure and they taste amazing and you can add anything to them to make them a little more interesting but no matter what they taste better than any brownie I’ve ever had.

This week I decided to make ginger snaps. Ginger snaps are one of my all time favorite recipes, there is so much to them, first there’s the sugary coated golden brown outside so perfect you can resist taking a bite, and when you do it’s chewy and dense and amazing and writing this makes me want to go to the kitchen just to eat one.

I’ve made this recipe so many times because it tastes so good is so easy to make and nearly everyone like them.

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 3/4 Cup Butter
  • 1 Cup Brown Sugar
  • 1/4 Cup Molasses
  • 1 Egg
  • 2 1/4 Cups Flour
  • 2 Teaspoons Baking Soda
  • 1/2 Teaspoon Cloves
  • 1 Teaspoon Cloves
  • 1 Teaspoon Ginger

Once you have everything set out on the counter…

  1. Cream Butter, Brown Sugar, Molasses, and Egg Until Fluffy
  2. Mix in Flour Slowly
  3. Add Remaining Dry Ingredients
  4. Form Small Dough Balls
  5. Roll in Granulated Sugar
  6. Place on Baking Sheet
  7. Bake at 375° for ~8 Minutes
  8. Let Cool and Enjoy 😛

 

See this recipe is absolutely painless and I 100% guarantee anyone could make it. This morning I bought about half the batch to school thinking I would give a couple to my friends and some to my teachers and within a couple minutes all of them were gone! Granted this usually happens when I bring treats into school but it always surprises me.

Just like last week if you ever want to be instantly the best person ever, offer the people around you sugary treats and you’ve won them over.

Leave a Reply

