Banana Bites :)

Hey Everybody!

I hate studying… I have a hard time concentrating so I always end up getting up and opening the fridge every five minutes then walking away because there’s nothing to munch on. Naturally I wanted to find a healthy snack to munch on while I study to make it less of a drag. I think i may have found the solution…

Lately I’ve been studying a lot because AP tests are coming up and I’ve had finals as well. So studying has been a huge drag. Basically all my time is spent studying, the mornings, afternoons, before bed and in class a lot. Some of my teachers have been letting us study in class and have been very accommodating of our schedules. Although some haven’t at all.

I made these one night while studying for AP world when I was about to fall asleep from tiredness and from boredom. I find that a bit of chocolate always helps make me feel much more awake. Although eating chocolate is nice… Its not all that healthy on its own, that’s why this is such a great snack because it has everything you need, chocolate, peanut butter (for protein and energy) and banana (which is just all around healthy).  I usually dont even like bananas but they’re delicious when they’re mixed with chocolate. These Banana Bite are perfect for a quick snack that is decently healthy. Here’s what they look like finished.

 

img_4514

How to make them is really simple, here’s what you’ll need:

  • Bananas
  • Peanut Butter (Healthy Chunky Peanut Butter)
  • Chocolate (Preferably Dark)
  • Coconut Oil (Can Be Replaced with Butter)

img_4487  img_4495

Here’s the steps to make them…

  1. Cut Bananas into 1/4 inch slices
  2. Sandwich 1/2 tsp Peanut butter in between two Banana Slices
  3. Refrigerate 45 minutes to 1 hour
  4. Microwave 1/2 cup of chocolate with 2 TBS of coconut oil
  5. Mix until smooth
  6. Place toothpick in sandwiches
  7. Roll 1/2 of sandwich in chocolate
  8. Freeze for 2 hours
  9. Enjoy ❤

img_4496  img_4506

I like this recipe and it definitely makes studying way more fun. Next time I have to marathon study for a test I’m not prepared for I’ll whip some of these up and be back to the books in no time.

Leave a Reply

